My Feedback for Post #5

This week I commented on Merve Metinkol’s blog post, found here:  https://msmonoxide.wordpress.com/2018/03/08/playtesting/

My comment reads as follows:

Hello!

I agree that playtesting is important in order to make the best game you can, and you have described this importance well. I would have liked you to expand a bit on how you and your team performed the playtesting, however. While you explained part of it, you could also have added examples of what you did during the testing session. You talked about the feedback you got from the testers, but you haven’t provided your own thoughts and opinions on this feedback, or analysed why you believe they looked the way they did. Your analysis of these possible reasons would have been interesting to read!

In addition to this, I couldn’t seem to find any explanation as to why you performed playtesting on your game. Even though the playtesting sessions were required parts of the course, I believe it would have been been beneficial for you to think through the meaning behind playtesting. You may very well have done this already, but since you don’t give a mention of it in your post I cannot truly know.

Overall, there are some grammatical mistakes and several sentences structured in a way that make them slightly difficult to read. Improving upon these points will bring a greater flow to your text and make it easier for readers to understand. I think the post is valuable, as the topic is an important one. It could be improved, but it is by no means bad.

Good luck in your future endeavors!

//Magdalena

Leave a comment